Credit Card Apps

9/15 points

I installed PayPal onto one of my pages (Writing Guidance).  PayPal is a low-cost service that does not cost you anything until someone uses the credit card Paypal service on my website and makes a transaction. It costs 2.9% plus 30 cents per transaction.  So, the more your item costs, the more you pay to PayPal.

Alternatively, Paypal gives you the option of “5 plus 5” for transactions under $10. This means you pay 5% plus 5 cents per transaction under these circumstances.

Thus on my website, I’m offering family history writing guidance for $2 dollars. This would be better under the 5+5 plan than the standard. Standard plan for $2 = 2.9% x $2 = 5.8 cents + 30 cents = 35.8 cents per $2 transaction. Low-cost plan, 5% x $2 = 10 cents + 5 cents = 15 cents.

I also set up WOO Commerce on my website. I don’t have it fully functional yet.

So now I have to link up WOO commerce with PayPal and my product.

That’s one of things I like about WordPress; it has premade plugins to assist you with your various commerce/feedback needs.

Leave a comment